Trojan Heroes

Sturgis Public Schools recognizes three Trojan Heroes per month at a Board of Education Meeting. Each recipient receives a framed certificate that says "Awarded with great appreciation to ____ for supporting and empowering all to be learners and servers through service to others, a growth mindset, and a positive attitude."
To nominate an individual for this recognition, please email Art Ebert or Nicole Gittinger with your nomination including the rationale for your nomination.
Pictured then listed below, are our past recipients.

    Tom Burnett (Grounds) May 2024
    Sherry Hibbard (Wenzel Teacher) May 2024
    Stephanie Ortmann (Eastwood Teacher) Maty 2024
    Jill Kotschevar (Middle School Social Worker) April 2024
    Alex Stacey (Wall Teacher) April 2024
    Ana Stellner (Business Office) April 2024
    Lisa Burkey (High School Teacher) March 2024
    Darlene Cline (Food Service) March 2024
    Roxanne Persing (High School Teacher) March 2024
    Lourdes Avila (Wenzel Educational Assistant & Adult Education) February 2024
    David Smith (Congress Educational Assistant) February 2024
    Stephanie Teeple (High School Teacher) February 2024
    Ben Cunningham (Middle School Teacher) December 2023
    Cean Rench (High School Teacher) December 2023
    Julie Stellner (Wenzel Secretary) December 2023
    Tony Cholometes (Substitute Teacher) November 2023
    Brenda Lincoln (Eastwood Secretary) November 2023
    Brenden Oldenberg (Bus Driver) November 2023
    Rosa Gonzalez (Eastwood Secretary) October 2023
    Dave Maichen (High School Custodian) October 2023
    Ayla Barrons (Bus Aide) September 2023
    Vince LaPorte (Congress/Wenzel Principal) September 2023
    Amy Roose (High School Special Education Teacher) September 2023
    Technology Team (Sturgis Public Schools) August 2023
    Stephen Bolthouse (Middle School Volunteer) May 2023
    Christy DeYoung (Wenzel Educational Assistant) May 2023
    Alyssa Sotelo (Wall Educational Assistant) April 2023
    Rebecca Greenamyer (Wall Educational Assistant) April 2023
    Betsy Palasinksi (Wall Educational Assistant) April 2023
    School Culture Team (Wall School) March 2023
    Mari Campbell (High School Counselor) November 2022
    Amanda Herrera (EL Coordinator) November 2022
    Amy Wiard (Bus Driver) November 2022
    Jody Cline (Middle School Educational Assistant) October 2022
    Cassidy Haas (Wall Teacher) October 2022
    Julianne Kent (High School Teacher) October 2022
    Brian Barry (Middle School Teacher) May 2022
    Ben Currier (Enviro-Clean Contract Manager) May 2022
    Darlene Netke (GSRP Teacher) May 2022
    Matthew Henningsen (High School Teacher) April 2022
    Alicia Wilber (Wall Teacher) April 2022
    Chelsea Wilber (Middle School Teacher) April 2022
    Kim Hamlin (Wenzel Teacher) March 2022
    Jimmy Lamb (Middle School Principal) March 2022
    Jeri Tetzloff (Congress Teacher) March 2022
    Sabrina Lindsley (Eastwood Long Term Substitute Teacher) February 2022
    Chris Pagels (Eastwood Teacher) February 2022
    Gavin Yates (High School Teacher) February 2022
    Marsha Dobberteen (Eastwood Educational Assistant) January 2022
    Amanda Langworthy (High School Teacher) January 2022
    Morgan Pueschel (Middle School Teacher) January 2022
    Aaron Claybaugh (Middle School Teacher) December 2021
    Christa Ellingson (GSRP Teacher) December 2021
    Kim Flowers (Congress Secretary) December 2021
    Heather Brew (Middle School Teacher) November 2021
    Tracy Carver (Bus Driver) November 2021
    Allen Frohriep (High School Custodian) November 2021
    Chelsey Hampton (Middle School Counselor) October 2021
    Lisa Huff (High School Educational Assistant) October 2021
    Drew Rutenbar (Eastwood Teacher) October 2021
    Alondra Caballero (Wall Secretary) September 2021
    Heather George (Middle School Assistant Principal) September 2021
    Audrey Green (High School Teacher) September 2021
    Ashlin Heller (Wall Counselor) August 2021
    Mike Miller (Eastwood Principal) August 2021
    Molly Miller (Food Service) August 2021
    Doug Balle (Grounds) July 2021
    Harmonee McCrea (Wall Principal) July 2021
    Adam Miller (Wenzel Educational Assistant) July 2021
    Kim Lego (Wenzel Educational Assistant) June 2021
    Cecilia Nieves Ramirez (Food Service / Summer School Secretary) June 2021
    Tracie Pueschel (Wenzel Teacher) June 2021
    Toni Andrews (Eastwood Secretary) May 2021
    Sarah Freye (High School Teacher) May 2021
    Chris Lawson (Wall Custodian) May 2021
    Carie Areseneau (High School Teacher) April 2021
    Alex Mitlon (Tech Integration Coach) April 2021
    Jim Whitehead (Middle School/High School Teacher) April 2021
    Ann Araujo Aquino (Wall Educational Assistant) March 2021
    Pam Keeslar (Eastwood Teacher) March 2021
    Von Metzger (Technology Director) March 2021
    Paul Currier (Eastwood Custodian) February 2021
    Eliot Gitelman (Middle School/High School Teacher) February 2021
    Dave Northrop (Safety & Security Director) February 2021
    Amanda Feyes (Congress/Wall Teacher) January 2021
    Melissa Frye (High School Teacher) January 2021
    Courtney Patrick (High School Counselor) January 2021
    Tyson Dilts (Wenzel Teacher) December 2020
    Patti Miller (Food Service Director) December 2020
    Lisa Yoquelet (Wall Teacher) December 2020 
    Stephanie Byler (Eastwood Teacher) November 2020
    Alison Idriss (High School Secretary) November 2020
    Andrea Littlefield (Middle School Teacher) November 2020